dHedge Testnet Trading Competition - DropsEarn
dHedge Testnet Trading Competition

dHedge Testnet Trading Competition

    dHedge is running a competition on Ropsten testnet to test the protocol and find the best performing managers in the community. Synthetix has supplied 5,000 SNX for the competition along with dHedge’s 125,000 DHT, which is the project’s native governance token.

    Reward pool
    $18,500+
    Expected profit
    $450 - 5,500+
    Max participants
    DropsEarn score
    Medium

  • Activity Type: Trading Competition Testnet
  • Date: 20 Jul 2020 11:00(UTC+3) - 3 Aug 2020 11:00(UTC+3)
  • Registration: Closed
  • When reward: before the end of August
  • Event status: You can't participate (Event ended)
  • Links: Official Announcement
Go to event page

Competition Details

The competition will start today and run for 2 weeks until 8am UTC August 3 (6pm AEST, 4am EST, 1am PT). The prizes will be awarded to the traders with the highest Total Return at the end of the competition:
 

  • 1st place: 37,000 DHT + 1,500 SNX + own channel on dHedge Discord
  • 2nd place: 25,000 DHT + 1,000 SNX
  • 3rd place: 12,000 DHT + 500 SNX
  • 4th-20th place: 3,000 DHT + 120 SNX
     

To enter the competition, follow these steps:

  1. Head to www.dhedge.org and follow the link to the App.
  2. Connect your Web 3 wallet (like Metamask) to the Ropsten testnet.
  3. Click on Create a Pool and Join Competition. After tweeting a message you will be eligible for the competition.
  4. You will be guided through a process of obtaining testnet ETH and converting ETH to sUSD in order to start managing your pool.
  5. Prizes will be distributed before the end of August. 


dHedge is expecting to reach Mainnet in September. Please join its community on this dedicated Synthetix Discord channel, on the dHedge Discord, on Twitter, and on Telegram.

For the full list of details, terms, and conditions around the Ropsten competition, please visit the www.dhedge.org.